Posted by: David Harley | December 8, 2015

Copyright and Social Media: article for ESET

Recently I saw an enquiry from someone who wanted to repost an interesting article in a Facebook page but was worried about the legal implications. I expanded my response at the time into a lengthier summary of the main issues as I understand them, for an article for ESET.

I should probably make it clear that I’m not a lawyer, and not able to offer legal advice in that article (or anywhere else). The legislation relating to IP (intellectual property), copyright, patents, trademarks and so on, is a complicated subject (and widely ignored and difficult to enforce on the web). So while I hope to have cast a little light on a difficult subject, I can’t offer authoritative legal advice.

The article is here: Copyright and social media.

David Harley

Leave a Reply

Categories

