Posted by: David Harley | February 20, 2016

Support Scams: Now what do I do?

It suddenly occurs to me that while I usually flag my articles on support scams to readers of this blog, I hadn’t mentioned an article I recently published on the ESET WeLiveSecurity site.

Support scams: What do I do now?

I returned in this case to the theme of what to do if a scammer actually gets a foothold on your system, because I still see a number of blog comments from people worried about the implications of such an intrusion and wondering what action they need to take.

David Harley

Leave a Reply

Categories

